Specialty Tax Incentives for Mechanical, Electrical, and Plumbing (MEP) Contractors – September 13, 2017

Construction is a dynamic and ever-changing field. MEP contractors have the experience and expertise in finding new ways to increase efficiency, meet new safety and building codes, and maximize space for a growing population. With each project comes new challenges to conquer and with each new challenge comes a new opportunity for lucrative tax incentives.

As such, MEP contractors could access the R&D tax credit for their complex design work, the 199 Domestic Production Activities Deduction for production and installation, and the 179D Energy Efficiency Deduction for lighting, HVAC, and envelope work done on government-owned buildings.

Join us for a special webinar presented by BRAYN Consulting to learn more about how you and your firm may qualify for these tax incentives.

Webinar attendees will learn:

  • A brief history of the R&D tax credit, 199 DPAD, and 179D Deduction
  • What industry activities qualify as “research and development” pursuant to IRC Section 41 and “domestic production” pursuant to IRC Section 199
  • Updates on the law for the R&D tax credit, including changes on the AMT limit
  • Case studies and practical industry applications of all tax incentives

Date: September 13, 2017
Time: 10:00 a.m. PDT
Presenter: BRAYN Consulting

Note the start times for this event for your time zone:
10 a.m. Pacific
11 a.m. Mountain
Noon Central
1 p.m. Eastern

By |2017-10-08T18:57:04+00:00July 17th, 2017|Categories: Blog|0 Comments